Scamzino

Stake Casino Review and Payout Record

ScamZino research team · Updated

Each answer links to its source · checked 23-30 Oct 2026

18+/19+ · Help lines by province →

What stands out

Latest · · Stake's terms now bar Ireland (clause 14.3)

Key metrics

Complaints on record
0
Blocked-sites lists
On 1 list: Belgium
Dispute body
CADRE B.V.

Screenshots

  • Stake site screenshot: game lobby
    Game lobby
  • Stake site screenshot: homepage
    Homepage
  • Stake site screenshot: payments help page
    Payments help page
  • Stake site screenshot: terms header
    Terms header

Screenshots from Canada, 23 Oct 2026

How the score is built

We checked 22 points in Stake's terms and the licence register. 3 cost points, 10 passed, 9 wait for data.

Checked 1 Nov 2026

Payoutsno points lost
  1. Passed:Withdrawal limit
    no withdrawal amount is stated in the terms or the Help Centre
    0
  2. Passed:Win limit and jackpot cap
    no win limit or jackpot cap in the terms
    0
Confiscation and blocking3 of 4 cost points
  1. Lost points:Confiscation grounds
    Stake may withhold winnings on open-ended grounds, including when it considers a breach likelymarket norm: all 10 casinos we checked
    Show the clause →
    T&C, clause 4.19 (e): e) Stake considers that any of the events referred to in (a) to (e) above may have occurred or are likely to occur.
    T&C, clause 4.21: In the circumstances referred to in 4.19, Stake shall also be entitled to void any bets placed by You following such actions by You or to withhold and/or retain any and all amounts which would otherwise have been paid or payable to you (including any winnings) to the extent permitted by law.
    −6
  2. Passed:KYC timing and deadline
    identity checks are not limited to withdrawal
    0
  3. Lost points:Third-party payment clause
    winnings may be voided over third-party payment methodsmarket norm: 9 of the 10 casinos we checked
    Show the clause →
    T&C, clause 7.7 (a): a) Funded/are funding Your Stake Account using third party payment methods; and/or
    −3
  4. Lost points:Dated and stable terms
    no version date on the terms: a player cannot prove which version applied; we archive a dated copy (23 Oct 2026)5 of the 10 casinos we checked lose points on this line
    −4
Licence and accountabilityno points lost
  1. Passed:Licence status
    certificate page: active; register entry “Assessment in progress”, no points off
    0
  2. Passed:Domain tie to the licensee
    the certificate page names stake.com
    0
  3. Passed:External dispute body
    CADRE B.V.
    0
  4. Passed:Regulator sanctions
    none in the CGA enforcement register, 24 months
    0
Transparency and historyno points lost
  1. Passed:Operator disclosure
    Medium Rare N.V.
    0
  2. Passed:Brand age
    since Feb 2017
    0
  3. Passed:Undisclosed sister sites
    no undisclosed link among the 11 casinos compared, 25 Oct 2026
    0
9 checks wait for data we do not have yet

unpaid withdrawals (90 days), unpaid withdrawals (24 months), withdrawal test, bonus max bet, account closures with funds held, owner's other casinos, country practice, self-exclusion, limit tools

How Scam Score works →

Company info

Run by Medium Rare N.V., company no. 145353, Curaçao; the regulator's certificate page confirms the link to stake.com.

cert.cga.cw · 30 Oct

Owner
Medium Rare N.V.
Licence
Curaçao Gaming Authority, OGL/2024/1451/0918
Online since
2017

Source: Certificate Transparency logs (crt.sh), 9 Oct 2026

The earliest certificate for stake.com in Certificate Transparency logs (crt.sh) is dated 06 Feb 2017; Scamzino estimates the brand's age from the later of the domain registration and this date.

Domain
stake.com, registered since 1998 (RDAP)

Source: RDAP record, 9 Oct 2026

The RDAP record shows stake.com registered on 31 Jul 1998.

Sister casinos
none in the licence register or in our records
Registered entity (1 row)
Entity
Medium Rare N.V.
Role
Licensee
Jurisdiction
Curaçao (site footer)
Company no.
145353
Source
cert.cga.cw certificate page, 30 Oct
Register check
found

How long does Stake Casino take to pay out?

Stake Casino's Help Centre articles give withdrawal times by method: Bank transfer CAD (INTERAC e-Transfer via Payper Inc.): up to 3 business days.

Help Centre · 23 Oct

Withdrawal limit
no withdrawal amount is stated: the Help Centre sets no maximum for crypto withdrawals and the Terms name no limit
Win limit
none in the terms
Pending time
not stated in the terms
Deposits
Crypto: no maximum, minimum $0.01

Source: help.stake.com/en/articles/7980945-crypto-deposit-limits, 1 Nov 2026

“Stake cannot automatically process crypto deposits under $0.01.” “When it comes to maximum limits, there are no such limits in place.” (Stake Help Centre, Crypto: Deposit Limits, 1 Nov 2026).

Withdrawal methods (22)

  • Interac logo
  • Bitcoin logo
  • Ethereum logo
  • Tether logo
  • Dogecoin logo
  • XRP logo
  • Litecoin logo
  • 15 more methods
All 22 withdrawal methods: minimums and fees (Help Centre, 23 Oct)
MethodTypeMinimumFeeStated time
Bank transfer CAD (INTERAC e-Transfer via Payper Inc.)banknot statednot statedup to 3 business days
LINK (Chainlink)crypto0.098257480.05296495not stated
BTC (Bitcoin)crypto0.000025040.00001571not stated
APE (Apecoin)crypto1.338496590.15500000not stated
ETH (Ethereum)crypto0.001000000.00067447not stated
TRUMPcrypto0.100000000.02500000not stated
BNB (Binance Coin)crypto0.003357300.00002542not stated
USDT (USD Tether)crypto2.500000001.00000000not stated
DOGE (Dogecoin)crypto5.499259700.52151198not stated
TRX (Tron)crypto7.824089130.07336170not stated
SHIB (Shiba Inu)crypto78795.0865900023941.65317000not stated
SOL (Solana)crypto0.010509980.00000500not stated
CRO (Cronos)crypto12.381019826.28000000not stated
UNI (Uniswap)crypto0.138731450.00077163not stated
BCH (Bitcoin Cash)crypto0.004058060.00004000not stated
EOScrypto1.876445940.10788480not stated
XRP (Ripple)crypto1.000000000.00010000not stated
Polygon (Pol)crypto3.567425320.97322515not stated
DAIcrypto2.500000000.80000000not stated
SAND (Sandbox)crypto2.753291870.74800000not stated
LTC (Litecoin)crypto0.018573290.00013800not stated
USDC (USD Coin)crypto2.500000001.00000000not stated
Sources (3 facts)
  • As of 23 Oct 2026, Stake Casino's Help Centre articles give withdrawal times by method: Bank transfer CAD (INTERAC e-Transfer via Payper Inc.): up to 3 business days. Source ↗
  • As of 23 Oct 2026, Stake Casino's terms allow the casino to ask for verification documents at any time (T&C clause 4.8, archived). Source ↗
  • As of 18 Oct 2026, Stake Casino's Anti-Money Laundering states when identity verification is required: “Withdrawal Threshold KYC. Additionally, and independently, every account, wherever or with whomever associated, will be suspended until adequate KYC diligence occurs once that account reaches a withdrawal threshold dependent on the accounts risk characterisation over the life of the account.” (Anti-Money Laundering, Withdrawal Threshold KYC, archived). Source ↗

Payout record and complaints

No complaints on record; we have monitored Stake Casino since 09 Oct 2026. No withdrawal test yet.

Scamzino record · 1 Nov

Had a payout problem with Stake?

Complaint intake on this site is not open yet. Until it opens, write to us with the date, the amount, the payment method and what the casino answered.

Contact us → · How corrections work →

Terms worth knowing before you deposit

What the terms add to the table above.

Terms · archived 23 Oct 2026

Documents
may be asked at any time (clause 4.8); the Anti-Money Laundering policy also sets a withdrawal threshold
Show the clause →
T&C, clause 4.8: Stake reserves the right, at any time, to ask for any KYC documentation it deems necessary to determine the identity and location of a Player. Stake reserves the right to restrict the Service, payment or withdrawal until identity is sufficiently determined, or for any other reason in Stake’s sole discretion.
Withdrawal Threshold KYC. Additionally, and independently, every account, wherever or with whomever associated, will be suspended until adequate KYC diligence occurs once that account reaches a withdrawal threshold dependent on the accounts risk characterisation over the life of the account. (Anti-Money Laundering)
Fiat withdrawals
wager 100% of the deposit first (clause 8.5)
Show the clause →
T&C, clause 8.5: You need to wager 100% of the value of your deposit in order to request a FIAT withdrawal.
Bonus wagering
wagering set per bonus (no single figure), turnover counted at a 4% house edge; expiry 60 days, Stake may cancel bonuses not taken up by then, or by the offer's shorter period
Show the clause →
A bonus rollover defines the multiplier in which the sum of your deposit and bonus will need to be turned over before you are able to make a withdrawal. The majority of our games have between a 3.5% to 4.5% house edge, so we’ve set the wager requirement at a 4% edge. (Deposit Bonus Requirements)
Stake reserves the right to cancel all bonuses that have not been claimed within the claiming period or 60 days, the shorter of the two. (T&C)
Dispute route
CADRE B.V., an independent body (clause 23.3)
Show the clause →
T&C, clause 23.3: you may refer the dispute to CADRE B.V. (“CADRE”), an independent alternative dispute resolution entity certified by the Curaçao Gaming Authority

Is Stake Casino licensed and by whom?

Curaçao Gaming Authority emblem

Curaçao Gaming Authority

Licence OGL/2024/1451/0918 · Medium Rare N.V.

Register: assessment in progress · 30 Oct 2026verified

The regulator's certificate page shows stake.com licensed to Medium Rare N.V., status “Active”. The register entry for the same licence reads “Assessment in progress”. Register entry, 30 Oct 2026: assessment window 09 Dec 2025 to 09 Jun 2026. Certificate page, same day: Active.

CGA · 30 Oct 2026

stake.com is on the Belgian Gaming Commission blocked-sites list (listed 21 Apr 2021).

Belgium · 27 Oct

Register entry (2 rows)
Licence number
OGL/2024/1451/0918
Type
B2C
Status in the register
assessment in progress
Domain
stake.com
Licensee
Medium Rare N.V.
Link source
Certificate page (level A)
Last seen
30 Oct
Licence number
OGL/2024/1451/0918
Type
B2C
Status in the register
assessment in progress
Domain
stake.com
Licensee
Medium Rare N.V.
Link source
Named by the site (level B)
Last seen
18 Oct
Sources (5 facts)
  • As of 30 Oct 2026, stake.com is covered by a Curaçao Gaming Authority B2C licence held by Medium Rare N.V., licence number OGL/2024/1451/0918, per the certificate page. Source ↗
  • As of 09 Oct 2026, the RDAP record shows stake.com registered on 31 Jul 1998. Source ↗
  • As of 09 Oct 2026, the earliest certificate for stake.com in Certificate Transparency logs (crt.sh) is dated 06 Feb 2017; Scamzino estimates the brand's age from the later of the domain registration and this date. Source ↗
  • As of 23 Oct 2026, Stake Casino's terms name Curaçao Gaming Authority licence OGL/2024/1451/0918 held by Medium Rare N.V. (T&C clause 1.1). Source ↗
  • As of 27 Oct 2026, stake.com appears on the Belgian Gaming Commission list of illegal gambling sites (GC no. 221; Official Gazette 2021-04-29). Source ↗

Does Stake Casino accept players from Canada?

Ontario: only iGaming Ontario operators are legal. Stake Casino's terms list restricted countries and name Alberta and Ontario but not Canada as a whole; from a Canadian connection the site opened on 18 Oct; we did not test registration.

Terms, clause 14.3 · 23 Oct 2026

Markets (3 rows)
  • Canada · Not in the restricted list of the terms · clause 14.3 · practice: Opened from Canada
  • Canada, Alberta · Restricted in the terms · clause 14.3 · practice: Not checked yet
  • Canada, Ontario · Restricted in the terms · clause 14.3 · practice: Not checked yet

Games, languages and support

What Stake's site and Help Centre showed a visitor from Canada on 1 Nov 2026. Not part of the score.

Games
Slots, Stake Originals, live casino, game shows, poker, blackjack, baccarat and roulette; a sportsbook beside the casino

Source: stake.com/casino/home, 1 Nov 2026

Menu: Slots, Stake Originals, Live Casino, Game Shows, Burst Games, Enhanced RTP, Stake Poker, Bonus Buy, Blackjack, Baccarat, Roulette, Publishers; header: Casino, Sports

Publishers
Pragmatic Play, Evolution, Hacksaw Gaming and No Limit City among them; the site gives no total

Source: stake.com/casino/collection/provider, 1 Nov 2026

The page lists publishers in batches behind a “Load More” button and prints no total

Pragmatic Play logoEvolution logoHacksaw Gaming logoNolimit City logoPlay'n GO logoGames Global logo
Languages
English, Spanish, Japanese, Chinese, Portuguese (Brazil), Russian, French, German, Hindi and 9 more

Source: stake.com, 23 Oct 2026

18 languages in the switcher

Support
Live chat that opens without signing in; e-mail support@stake.com; the site says support is available 24 hours

Source: stake.com, 1 Nov 2026

The Live Support button in the header opens the Intercom chat window without signing in (clicked 1 Nov 2026)

“Live, 24-hour customer support. Real support from real people. We're available through instant live chat and email to help you.”

“Contact us at support@stake.com.”

“Live, 24-hour customer support.”

Welcome offer
Rakeback of 3.5% of the house edge

Source: help.stake.com/en/articles/5091363-how-to-get-my-welcome-offer, 1 Nov 2026

Rakeback of 3.5% of the house edge, unlocked by a referral code entered within 24 hours of opening the account; the Help Centre names no bonus amount

“The Stake welcome bonus is unlocked by entering a valid affiliate code. It rewards you with rakeback, meaning you get 3.5% of the house edge back on every game you play.”

VIP club
Rakeback: 3.5% of the house edge back on casino games; VIP club: Bronze after $10,000 wagered, up to Obsidian; weekly and monthly bonuses

Source: stake.com/vip-club, 1 Nov 2026

Rakeback: 3.5% of the house edge back on casino games; VIP club: Bronze after $10,000 wagered, up to Obsidian; weekly and monthly bonuses, level-up bonuses and rakeback

“The rakeback reward is available on all casino games at Stake, offering 3.5% of the house edge back as cash.”

“Bronze $10k Wager amount: Weekly bonuses, Monthly bonuses, Rakeback, Level Up bonuses.” The Help Centre lists 15 levels from Bronze to Obsidian.

Other casinos with Interac in Canada

Times as the sites state them; no withdrawal tests yet

What changed

  1. Dossier published; Score 87, Minor Issues

  2. Terms now bar IrelandDetails

    Between 18 Oct 2026 and 23 Oct 2026, Ireland appeared in the list of Prohibited Jurisdictions in Stake's Terms of Service (clause 14.3; snapshots 208f4168 and bc8e518a compared). (stake.com)

  3. Alberta register now names Stake Canada Ltd. under a separate licenceDetails

    By 24 Sep 2026 the AGLC register listed Stake Canada Ltd. (registration reported on 24 Sep 2026 by canadiangamingbusiness.com); the register read on 25 Oct 2026 shows the entry expiring 24 Sep 2027. (AGLC)

1 earlier entry
  • 15 Sep: By 15 Sep 2026 Stake had closed to Irish customers after regulator intervention, the Irish Times reported (33 licences issued; GRAI probing over 100 operators; GRAI did not name Stake). (irishtimes.com)

FAQ

How long does Stake take to pay out?

Interac CAD up to 3 business days, per the Stake Help Centre. Payouts →

Does Stake accept players from Canada?

Yes, except Alberta and Ontario: the terms exclude those two provinces and do not name Canada as a whole. We did not test registration. Canada →

Is Stake licensed, and by whom?

Yes: the regulator's certificate page lists stake.com under Medium Rare N.V., licence OGL/2024/1451/0918. Licence →

Do I have to wager before withdrawing Canadian dollars?

Yes: the terms ask for 100% of the deposit to be wagered before a withdrawal in local currency. Terms →

Has Scamzino received complaints about Stake?

None so far: we hold 0 complaints and have run no withdrawal test yet. Complaints →